CPN

Register for Event:

2022 Courageous Provider Awards Ceremony

December 8, 2022, 4 PM EST

Please join us live (on Zoom) for a special learning event celebrating the 2022 recipients of the Ilene Beal and the Margaret S. Lindsay Courageous Provider Awards.

This hour promises to deliver a glimpse into the relational art of the pediatric care experience – both how it is delivered and how it is received – and how empowered parents and enlightened providers can do the unimaginable together.

 

When: Thursday, December 8th at 4:00 pm ET (3:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm MT, 1:00 pm PT)

 

WHAT I LEARNED ON THIS JOURNEY WITH YOU

Reflections from Courageous Providers and their Patient Families

 

Celebrating:

ILENE BEAL COURAGEOUS PROVIDER AWARD

Erin Flanagan, MD

Advocate Children’s Hospital

Park Ridge, IL

 

Sara Perszyk, RN, BSN, CHPN

Empath Health

Clearwater, FL

 

MARGARET S. LINDSAY COURAGEOUS PROVIDER AWARD

Anne Anderson, RN

Seattle Children’s Hospital

Seattle, WA

 

David Sine, MD 

Valley Children’s Hospital, Hinds Hospice, Hoffman Hospice, and Kaweah Delta Hospice

Madera, CA

 

Courageous Parents Network is grateful to the Ilene Beal Foundation and the Margaret Stewart Lindsay Foundation of 1989, whose generosity makes it possible to honor and celebrate these leaders, and to the providers, patients and families that nominate them.

Your feedback matters!

We’re conducting a survey this month with parents and caregivers, and we’d love to hear from you. How have you used CPN? What do you find valuable? How can we improve?

As our way of saying thanks, all who finish the survey will receive a $10 Starbucks e-gift card.

If you haven’t already taken the survey, please do so by clicking the link below:

https://app.keysurvey.com/f/41646400/6a39/