CPN | Please Join Us for FOUR Upcoming LIVE Events

Please Join Us for FOUR Upcoming LIVE Events

As you navigate these days, we are excited to present these virtual events.  We hope you will join us.

 

 

Choosing Resiliency in the Face of Adversity – February 22 at 7pm EST; 6pm CT or 4pm PST

How do we process an unexpected, life-altering event or circumstance? How do our choices and decisions have bearing on the outcome? Join CPN’s Blyth Taylor Lord and Facebook COO Sheryl Sandberg for a candid discussion of how these experiences shape us, and how to move forward with maximum healing and minimal regret.

This event is hosted by National Tay-Sachs and Allied Diseases as part of their Family Connection Webinar Series.  They invite CPN members to participate.

REGISTER for Choosing Resiliency

The Couple Relationship Matters, too! – February 25 at 7pm EST; 6pm CT or 4pm PST

Parenting a child with a life-limiting illness can feel all-consuming. Taking time and making space to tend to adult relationships may feel impossible. Nurturing and caring for a loving relationship can be crucial to the well-being of you and the family. Nancy Frumer Styron, a licensed psychologist, will offer insights and suggestions for you to consider as you care for your child, each other and your family.

REGISTER for The Couple Relationship

Grief as a Superpower: A Conversation with Maria Kefalas, Author of Harnessing Grief: A Mother’s Quest for Meaning and Miracles  – March 3rd at 3pm EST; 2pm CT or 12pm PST

Is grief a superpower?  Join CPN Founder Blyth Lord and author Maria Kefalas as they explore the big wide world of grief in the context of parenting a child living with a serious illness: how it shows up for us; why we are typically afraid of it; how we can adapt to and even, perhaps, befriend it; and how we can harness grief to transform experiences and even create miracles.

REGISTER for Grief as a Superpower

Transitioning to Adulthood: When the Dependent Child Reaches Adulthood  – March 31st at 8pm EST; 7pm CT or 5pm PST

Parenting is a lifelong process, and it is particularly so for parents of children diagnosed with a serious illness, where the child’s chronological age may not correspond with their developmental age. New challenges emerge as a child grows older and bigger. Pediatric providers or facilities may raise concerns about the ability to continue caring for your child.  Services available for your child may change based on the chronological age without regard to the continued needs. How do you navigate? Come hear from parents who navigated their way.

REGISTER for Transitioning

In addition we are excited to make our network aware of a webinar series from  a team from Pennsylvania’s Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition (PPCC), Greater Illinois Pediatric Palliative Care Coalition (GIPPCC), Children’s Hospice & Palliative Care Coalition of California (CHPCC), Jacob’s Heart Children’s Cancer Support Services, and the CSU Shiley Institute for Palliative Care.  The PPC Webinar Series  is designed to raise the visibility of pediatric palliative care and to build clinicians’ competencies and confidence in providing care to children. Caregivers are also encouraged to attend.

VIEW the PPC Webinar Series